How green is my pasta!

Detours by Deepali

Finally, I made my own pasta!! I’m not the kind of person who makes stuff. I’m the kind who makes all sorts of excuses to spend less time in the kitchen..But then my work friend, Pia, brought pasta for lunch the other day and she said she makes it fresh all the time.. try it, she said, and you will never buy it again :-). I did and liked it very much. So here’s my first attempt at fresh home-made pesto pasta salad:

For the  fresh pasta:
2 eggs
1 cup flour (220 grams)
1/2 cup blanched spinach

On the worktop, make a heap of flour with a hole in the middle (just like a volcano). Pour the eggs and add blanched spinach in the hole. Gently stir and mix with your finger. Use one hand to mix the dough and the other hand to keep the eggs from breaking…

View original post 281 more words

Leave a Reply

