Soap Nuts in your wash

Great article. Thanks!

Mama going natural

washing line

I have recently swapped to washing my clothes with Soap Nuts & I am loving them!!

These magic nuts (which are actually the dried berry of a tree) are amazing, with very little effort you can boot all of the nasty chemicals from your wash & still have lovely clean, fresh clothes.

They require slightly more effort than your normal washing powder (if you wash in cold water – like I do) but it is well worth it.

I use about 6 – 8 nuts in my wash bag & find that they generally last me about 4 – 5 washes. Most websites that sell the nuts will tell you that they can be used for 5 – 7 washes until the saponin runs out, I have not found that to be the case. So while it may not be the cheapest alternative it is definitely a healthy, green alternative…

View original post 1,009 more words

Leave a Reply

