Friday Flowers

Great 1st Garden post!

Gwirrel's Garden

Kind of. Forgive me for cheating, as this post is more about the beauty of frost rather than flowers.

Last Saturday we had a hard frost, probably the harshest so far this winter. Naturally I had to rush out to get photos, I almost wish it had come a little later when the sun is higher so I could get nicer photos. But it is what it is. If only I could pick up my house and move it elsewhere.

Sedum is a must-have for any winter garden. Trust me, you need it. It keeps its form, is beautiful with snow or frost on it and even more striking backlit by the sun.
Frosty Sedum

I always think Hellebores would be beautiful in frost, however they always end up with their faces in the soil as soon as the temperature drops. So no nice frosty Hellebores here.
Frosty garden

Frost…

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

