Earth Drummer

What a wonderful post; ‘Connection between animals & people’.

Day by Day the Farm Girl Way...

Many of you know that I tend to think of a sighting in nature as a “sign” of something. Often, after spotting some new animal, bird or reptilian, I go running to the house to investigate on the computer just what the presence of this life form might mean. And, I have also mentioned that I get side-tracked all of the time with nature. I might spot a bird or an animal down in the canyon or through the kitchen window, and out I run with my camera, hoping for a closer view of the critter. Tasks and projects for the day lay in wait, while I venture off to investigate a call from the woodlands!

FD captured this image of a male pileated woodpecker in the canyon back in 2009. FD captured this image of a male pileated woodpecker in the canyon back in 2009.

Last week I was coming up to the house from the canyon, having just had a visit with Daisy…

View original post 887 more words

Leave a Reply

