Build This Cozy Cabin For Under $4000

Great post! Thanks

TheSurvivalPlaceBlog

cabin design plans from steve maxwell

Editors note: UPADTED PRICING FOR 2015, the current pricing before taxes is around $6000.

By Steve Maxwell – Mother Earth News

Rays of early-morning sunlight gently peek through the windows, easing you awake. Looking down from the sleeping loft, you see everything you need: a pine table; a box piled with hardwood, split and ready for the woodstove; and a compact kitchen in the corner. This is the cabin dream.

In this article, I’ll show you how to build a 14-by-20-foot cozy cabin featuring a sleeping loft over the porch for about $4,000. Who can resist it?

My own cabin adventure began in 1986, when I built one as an inexpensive place to stay while constructing my house — that’s when I began learning what makes cabin design and construction successful. (I’ve always had a debt-free approach to developing my property.) The four years I lived in this cabin were…

View original post 2,858 more words

Leave a Reply

